Goodbye 2015.

IMG_0022

First off, yes, I’m aware that it is almost February before I’m posting a “goodbye 2015” post. Life’s been a little crazy lately, okay?

Now.


2015 changed my life.
Plain and simple.

If you would have told me at the beginning of 2015 this is where my life would be now and I would go through everything I have in the past 12 months, I probably would have laughed in your face and responded with some smartass comment.

Why would I have laughed in your face you ask? Well. If you would have told me just one short year ago that I would be writing a blog post from an airplane 20,000 feet in the sky on my way to Florida to be backstage at basically the “B-93 Birthday Bash” of Fort Lauderdale, yeah, I would have laughed at you.

Not for one second have I ever doubted that I would make my dreams come true (that’s not meant as cocky as it sounds), I just didn’t know I would ever do it this fast.

You could say I’m pretty damn happy lately.

I ultimately had the idea of making this post more of a reflection on 2015 and how it changed my life, but the more I write, the less I want to dwell on that and the more I want to focus on what’s going on currently.

So things are great. I still LOVE Nashville, obviously. Work is amazing, also obviously. Things are really just working out really well right now.

I wish I could say more about the people I get to work with and the cool opportunities I’m getting, unfortunately I can’t, yet.

But, what I can tell is that I’m on track to do some REALLY awesome stuff this year.
STAY. TUNED.

Well, I know this is a short post. I just wanted to at least update you guys and let you know things are going amazing for me lately. Also, writing on a plane is a lot more distracting than I imagined it would be. Apparently my ADD kicked in and now I can’t focus for the life of me. Oh well.

I love you all and miss you lots!

I’ll try not to go so long before another update this time, and hopefully the next one will be more of an update instead of a bunch of my random rambling.

Leave a Reply

