Where did September go?

nashville-tn-cityscape

No, I didn’t take this photo, but I wish I did because it’s beautiful!

No, but for real. How is it October already? September has been a blur to say the least.

A lot of people, back home and here, are basically asking me all the same questions. So, I’m just gonna go ahead and answer a few of those and then I’ll talk more about what I’ve been up to.

  • I’m loving Nashville. What’s not to love really?
  • My favorite part about the city is how big it is and how there is always something going on, yet it has a complete small town feel so I still feel very at home.
  • The job is going great!
  • And no, I don’t miss doing cut and color, at least not yet. Maybe someday I will, but I’m loving just doing blowouts right now.
  • Things overall are really going great!

Okay, so with all that being said, I miss home. A lot. I’m completely in love with Nashville and my job and the people here, but family and friends and just home in general are still very missed.

Like I said, the first month here has been a blur. A whirlwind.

The first couple weeks were really just spent getting my feet under me and trying my best to settle in. Although my best friend did come visit me Labor Day weekend and we tore up the town!

IMG_3322

And by ‘tore up the town’ I mean ‘we tried our best to stay out past midnight without falling asleep at the bar’. But really though, how do people stay out til 3am all the time? I can barely make it past 10pm these days!

Exploring Nashville is fun. There is lots to see and pretty much all of it is beautiful!

IMG_3279

FullSizeRender-1

Now, more about the job! It’s amazing. I love it so much. The job itself is a blast. My coworkers are great. My boss is so insanely passionate about her salon and the stylists and the whole field of cosmetology in general. It’s awesome to be around somebody that wants so much for not only herself and her business, but also for the people around her helping make the salon what it is. (and Sheri, if you’re reading this, you were the same way! I have been very blessed in the boss department) Also, how adorable is my salon?!

Just a few of the talented stylist

Just a few of the talented stylist

"Gorgeous hair is the best revenge" #highclassbadass

“Gorgeous hair is the best revenge” #highclassbadass

And here are just a few of the fun styles I’ve done so far

I did the red head's hair for a girls night on the town with her best friend

I did the red head’s hair for a girls night on the town with her best friend

braids on braids on braids #badassbraids

braids on braids on braids #badassbraids

I do still get to cut some hair sometimes. Thanks to our bomb ass makeup artist for letting me shave things into the back of her head!

I do still get to cut some hair sometimes. Thanks to our bomb ass makeup artist for letting me shave things into the back of her head!

Well. That’s all for now ya’ll! See what I did there? I’m trying to be southern (;

I’ll try to update sooner next time! I finally have a computer now so it’s much easier to blog!

Again, thanks to everybody who’s supporting me on this adventure! I can definitely feel all the thoughts and prayers! Love you guys so much! And miss you LOTS!

IMG_3463

Leave a Reply

