Home. Sweet. Home.

So I sit here writing this is my brand new (to me at least) apartment with my heart feeling so happy.

Shortly after signing my lease and feeling 100% like a hardcore adult

I can’t even begin to explain the gratitude I have to all of the amazing people who have supported me thus far on my journey. The outpouring of love and support and prayers have not gone unnoticed. And to every single one of you, THANK. YOU.  I wouldn’t have had the courage to do this without the incredible support system behind me.

Well. Now for an update.

Currently I haven’t started work yet, I start Wednesday (September 2)! I couldn’t be more excited and ready to start this new endeavor.

The trip down here was smooth and uneventful.

Me and my trusty ole “Bell” (yes, i named my car when i was 16 and it just stuck) making our way down south, packed to the brim.

My road rage only kicked in a couple times, but I was able to keep it under control for the most part. Although, if anybody was in the car with me, they might have a different story for you 😯

This past weekend has been a whirlwind. Getting unpacked is still ongoing. AND exhausting. Having my dad and sister here was a HUGE help.

We tried out the coffee shop right by my new place on Saturday morning. A place called The Well. It was delish. The coffee was so yummy (I had a vanilla/cinnamon latte) (mom, you should put that on the menu at Mezzo 😉)

And, on top of the coffee being good, they sponsor the building of wells in poverty stricken places! How cool is that?! If you wanna find out more about them, check out their website here!

This is the “Wishing Well”, a wall full of prayer requests

After coffee and breakfast, Saturday was a FULL day of running around. At times, I literally couldn’t form sentences because my brain was going in every direction and I was just plain exhausted.

Saturday night we went to dinner at Firebirds. They grill most of their food on a wood fired grill! Let me just tell you, that burger was probably the best burger I’ve had in my whole life. It. Was. AMAZING!

They also had CREME BRÛLÉE CHEESECAKE! I’m pretty sure that’s what heaven would taste like.

Oh and that drink? Oh. Yeah. That’s the double diamond martini. I’m honestly not sure what was in it, but it had to have been something magical (and not in a bad way) because it was delicious.

And the best part, this place is a 3 minute walk from my apartment. Or maybe that’s the worst part? (To be determined)

Sunday. Sunday was a little more relaxing. We showed Lo downtown and did touristy things like the walking bridge and all the souvenir shops.

While walking down Broadway, I asked Lo if she wanted a picture with Elvis to which she responded “who’s Elvis?” So of course I made her take a picture with Elvis.

You can tell she was thrilled. (I got a good chuckle out of the whole ordeal)

So that brings me to now. I’ve finally been able to just sit and stop thinking for a minute. Dad and Lo left a little bit ago. I’ve slowly stopped crying into my cupcakes. Why cupcakes and not WINE you ask? FUN FACT about Tennessee, the grocery stores down here don’t sell wine and liquor stores that DO sell it…yeah, they’re closed on Sunday’s. Also because apparently cupcake places are a thing down here! I live within 5 minutes of like 3. But I’m not complaining!

Well. It’s been a hell of a weekend and I don’t think things will be slowing down anytime soon, but I’m okay with that! Thank you again for all the support and kind words from all of you! I’m now going to relax for a bit an enjoy my new adventure.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

