Welcome to my world.

 

Bear with me friends, this is a first for me.

So. I’m not a blogger. And I’m not a writer. Most of the time I don’t even form complete sentences (see 3 previous “sentences”). I may put a comma in the wrong place, (like there?) and I will never truly comprehend a semi-colon, but I will always use the correct form of there/they’re/their.

Please don’t judge me by my run-on sentences or my lack of complete thoughts. Thanks, you’re a doll. I owe ya one.

My home is in Michigan, for now, but my heart is in the world. Currently in Nashville. I’ll call it home eventually.

My career is a hairstylist, but for me it’s much more than just a job. It’s my passion. I get to go to work every day never knowing what my day holds. I have the ability to change a person’s whole day by making them feel beautiful! How cool is that?!

I meet people of all ages and from all walks of life. I’ve had clients from your crazy college freshman to, my most memorable AND humbling, a woman shaving her head before the breast cancer made that choice for her. Talk about reminding you how short life is and to cherish each and every moment, good or bad.

Well, like I said, this is a first for me. I’m not sure what I am going to “write” about, but I’ll figure that out along the way. Isn’t that what makes this fun?!

If you’ve made it this far through this post, I applaud you and I thank you. You rock! And that must mean my incomplete sentences aren’t too awful! Phew. Or they are and you just wanted to see how much worse it could get and that’s okay too! I still think you’re cool.

So. Welcome to my world. I’m looking forward to chatting with you all and taking you on this adventure called life with me!

Leave a Reply

